Till innehållet


Sunet is part of the Swedish Research Council, and has formed a department of the Swedish Research Council since 1 December 2018 – “Department of Sunet and Associated Services”. Sunet is governed by a committee, with the following members.

Committee for Sunet

  • Stefan Bengtsson, ordförande, rektor Chalmers
  • Jan-Ingvar Jönsson, ledamot, rektor Linköpings universitet
  • Ylva Fältholm, ledamot, rektor Högskolan i Gävle
  • Susanne Wallmark, ledamot, universitetsdirektör Malmö universitet
  • Catarina Coquand, ledamot, högskoledirektör Högskolan i Halmstad
  • Johan Johansson, ledamot, it-chefsrepresentant/koordinator ITCF
  • Henrik Paldán, ledamot, studentrepresentant SFS
  • Göran Lindgren, ledamot, avdelningschef Kungliga biblioteket
  • Maria Thuveson, vice ordförande, rådsdirektör Vetenskapsrådet
  • Lisbeth Olsson, ledamot, huvudsekreterare Vetenskapsrådet

Nominations are made by the Association of Swedish Higher Education Institutions (SUHF), the National Library of Sweden (KB), and the Swedish National Union of Students (SFS). The Committee is appointed for the period 1 January 2019 up to and including 31 December 2021.

The Government’s day-to-day governance of public agencies is conducted via annual ‘appropriation documents’. These state how much money the agency has available, how the money should be allocated between its various activities, and lists certain tasks that the agency shall carry out during the year.

Sunet’s governing documents

Annual plans

Annual reports

 Committee minutes





For older documents, please send an email to info@sunet.se for assistance.